I'm ready for my new family!

Luna

I'm Available

Hi my name is Luna!
I came to Freedom First Rescue a little while ago with little to no interest in me. I can understand why because I do need a very special kind of home. The only life I’ve ever known was in a shelter. I was eight weeks old and was found as a stray. I was kept at a shelter down south and no one wanted to adopt me. I stayed there until I was a year old. The only life I’ve ever known has been behind a cage. The people at FFR caught wind of me and brought me here to Pennsylvania.

Living in a home has been all I ever wanted but it does take me some time to get used to things. I will sometimes have accidents in the home but I love my crate and will not go in there. Sometimes I go in there just to feel safe. The only safe place I’ve ever known is being in a cage, so I find this to be comforting. I am currently fostered with a male dog. We are friends and like to play! I would do good with another male dog but sometimes I like to hoard my toys so my new brother should be ok with this. I do not need to go to a home with another dog but I will be super clingy to my new human. I previously lived with a cat and we were friends.

I tend to gravitate more to women. Men seem to make me nervous, but I’ve never been mean or aggressive to anybody or anything. When it comes to fight or flight, I am definitely flight and that’s exactly why I need to go to a home with a fenced in yard. I’m looking for a family that is incredibly patient and will show me that the world isn’t a scary place. I will take some time but I promise I am so worth it. I would prefer a quiet home and one without children. I’m not mean to kids, but they do run around a lot and make fast movements and loud noises and that makes me scared. I am scared of the neighborhood kids when they are outside screaming and running around.

I promise I am trying my best to get adjusted but all I’ve ever known is shelter life and the real world out here can be scary to me. I am a good girl and just need a very patient loving family and I promise I will give you nothing but love in return. Laying on the couch and cuddling up in a warm blanket is my favorite. I feel safe there to next to my foster mom. Maybe I can cuddle up next to you?

  • Terrier - American Pit Bull & Mix - Medium
  • Female
  • Puppy (7-24 Months) (08/29/2021) - Estimated
  • 41 - 50 Pounds
  • Pennsylvania
  • White & Brown
  • Active and Playful
  • I Don't Like Kids
  • I Like Male Dogs
  • I Like All Cats
  • Not Tested With Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • I'm Currently In Training
  • $ 450.00
Special Needs (Emotional)
Fenced Yard Required,  Calm Home/Quiet Environment Required,  Socially Imperfect,  Shy at First
Apply To Adopt Luna
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Luna

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!

X